Current Cost Support Forum
http://currentcost.com/support/

Envi (CC128) - problem with one phase (out of 3)
http://currentcost.com/support/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=27195
Page 1 of 1

Author:  michael123 [ Sun May 27, 2012 4:18 pm ]
Post subject:  Envi (CC128) - problem with one phase (out of 3)

Hi

there is one phase that reports constantly ~2KW usage even though all the devices are off (not standby)

The are few differences there:
- as it is seen on the attached, the cable is paralleled to another line (I dedicated it to the home hi-fi)
- the fuse being used is not automatic, but old-style ceramic breaker

regardless of what I am doing, these 2kW are always added..

of course, the reading of the electric company's counter are correct

Attachments:
20120526_175638.jpg
20120526_175638.jpg [ 136.69 KiB | Viewed 15285 times ]

Author:  mdhughes_us [ Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:25 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Envi (CC128) - problem with one phase (out of 3)

michael123,
Can you take a picture that includes the wiring coming from your meter? This would help in figuring out the layout of the wiring.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/