Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Fri Sep 18, 2020 11:24 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:42 pm
Posts: 10
After working well for two years or more, my CC bridge ID 63636 (see http://my.currentcost.com/device/63636) went off the air "Frozen" last night at around 1850 BST and the usual remedy of power cycling it will not work. I have restarted my router but it remains Frozen.

The attached monitor is working OK and the bridge has an IP address on the network and the ethernet connection has a blinking green light.

Randomly looking at other CC devices on my.currentcost.com/device/ (use Google to find them) I've yet to find one that is not showing as Frozen.

Is my bridge faulty or has the licence expired or has the my.currentcost.com server gone down?

Thanks

John
Warwick UK


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 10:21 am
Posts: 8
Mine is also frozen, it seems is Current Cost server the problem


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 1:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:27 pm
Posts: 1
URGENT........... : please help im really frustrated,and now risk looking uncertain before my prospective clients .my bridge is frozen .over the last few days ie since saturday 14th it stays frozen no matter where i get my connection from.Id sucessfully set it up and gotten live feedboth on 13th and up to abt 1400hrs on the 14th.Nothing on my pc and network changed so i cant understand why its now frozen.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 2:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2014 12:57 am
Posts: 3
Hi Guys,

I have the same issue. Usually a power rest on the unit allows it to connect again. I am guessing there has to be an issue with the host: Current Cost.

Can someone from Current Cost let us know if there are some server issues as my power meter has been offline for 2 days now.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Melbourne Australia
3 that I monitor are also out. Well over 24 hours now.

_________________
Steve

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 5:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 5:24 am
Posts: 25
Add my original bridge to the frozen list. Usually switching to another router provides communication but not today.

I have a wireshark capture file from when it was working but haven't taken the time to reverse engineer the wireshark capture file from the bridge. Any interest?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:03 pm
Posts: 1
Same problem here. Has anyone tried to contact Currentcost directly?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Melbourne Australia
It'll be a problem with Xively.

It's happened before but not for as long.

I can see a lot of systems not outputting any data by going to PVOutput.org

_________________
Steve

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:43 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:10 pm
Posts: 2
Yeah, mine's frozen too which has stopped my PVOutput updating as well of course.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 9:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:02 am
Posts: 3
Same problem here.
Do I need to remember how get in to Xively or is it likely to get fixed without our input?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group