Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Tue Oct 27, 2020 7:01 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:00 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Melbourne Australia
I had a 10 channel bridge that would freeze often.

It was frustrating as I bought the whole set-up to monitor and record my power usage. The data was useless with big gaps in it.

It would freeze for no reason at all, it would freeze (all the time) whenever my evap cooler was running, it would freeze (all the time) whenever my electric oven thermostat clicked on - off.

After trying 3 different ADSL2+ modems with the same result, trying all the suggestions of a static IP etc, I went and bought a new bridge. It must have better firmware in it as it doesn't drop out for the evap cooler or oven and rarely drops out at other times and when it does appear as "frozen" it will "un-freeze" itself soon enough without me having to reset it.

The latest firmware is a step in the right direction. :D

(Nothing else has changed as far as fixed wiring or appliances goes etc, I went from losing data whenever I turned the cooler or oven on to not losing the data by buying a new bridge as a last resort).

_________________
Steve

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 10:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:35 pm
Posts: 53
I've got one of the old Bridges and discovered that a simple power-off/power-on invariably reconnects it to the Dashboard, so I use a cheap timer clock to switch it on and off every 3 hours. The trade-off is between losing 1 minute of data every 3 hours versus losing many hours or days of data when a Dashboard disconnect occurs.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group