Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Mon Oct 26, 2020 6:02 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Cannot connect Bridge
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 8:54 pm
Posts: 1
Hi there,

My new bridge has just arrived for my Current cost classic. I have followed all the setup instructions correctly and many times yet the registration will not find my device, just keeps saying '* Error registering device. Check serial no.' I have tried over 10 times with other people reading the serial as well (not me being stupid :P)

Could someone from the company please check for me?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 9:46 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
there is an issue with new device registration that we are looking into at the moment. Details will be on the announcement section when fixed.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:08 am
Posts: 1
Me too. I've tried entering my serial number many times. Please fix this as soon as you can. Thanks very much.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:18 am
Posts: 1
Any update on the progress of this please? It would be quite nice to be able to use the bit of kit that I've bought.
:)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:40 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
This issue has now been fixed.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 6:43 pm
Posts: 2
This is definitely not working as of 18:30 BST

Are there any status pages we can view to see what is happening?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:03 pm
Posts: 1
I have the same issue just cannot get past the registration page and have checked the serial number many times, used upper case lower case O in stead of 0 etc.

Very frustrating, please can currentcost.com clarify?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 7:11 pm
Posts: 1
I'm still seeing the same problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 10:43 pm
Posts: 2
I'm having the same Isue right now.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 08, 2011 11:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
if you are having a registration issue, please email me your serial number and i will look into it chris.dalby at currentcost .com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 14 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group