Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Thu Dec 02, 2021 1:16 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:16 pm
Posts: 19
Hi

My OptiSmart has been fine for a few weeks since I installed it, but just as my Solar Pv output was dropping to zero Saturday Evening, the display showed - - - , instead of 0W. This morning there was no reading for Solar PV at all still; - - -. The Consumption which is on the same EnviR via a CT clamp was fine and that was reporting correctly to PVOutput.org, but no PV.

I had a look at the OptiSmart sensor and it hadn't fallen off [Stuck on with Blu Tack and Gaffer Tape], but there were no LED flashes either from the Sensor or the Transmitter. I removed the batteries and put them back to reboot the Optismart and it started working again, although the PVOtput.org data would not restart, but thats another story.

Has anyone else had to reboot their OptiSmart?

PS. Checked the batteries when rebooting and they were not fantastic, despite only working for a couple of weeks!!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 4:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:11 pm
Posts: 6
I've just had exactly the same problem. My Optismart stopped working, no flashes from the transmitter nor the sensor. Like you I removed the batteries and replaced them. Now everything seems to be working fine.

The transmitter has not been moved since installation so there must be some kind of loose connection in the battery compartment. I may need to return it to Current Cost if it happens again.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2011 9:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 1:45 pm
Posts: 4
Yes I had the same as well. At the end of PV collection on 15th November, about 5 pm. My reported output suddenly became very erratic giving collection levels of more than 6kW (A 3.5kW system!). This continued all night until a reboot (battery removal/replacement) of the optismart this morning. now all back to normal


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2011 11:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
I also have this problem.

My PV one has shown --- for several days but was in no rush to investigate as my faith in the product is at an all time low.

Anyway, after taking the batteries out it is transmitting again...

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 6:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
Just over three months later I had the same problem but this time on the one on my main electric meter...

Perhaps the new colour scheme on the CC Website upset it :)

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group