Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Fri May 29, 2020 4:28 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:59 pm
Posts: 71
i wanted to track my overall house consumption in the same window as IAMs, to see where the spikes were etc, so I added a clamp into one of the channels. ( an optismart is on the main channel).

In the attached screenshot, it is reassuring to see that both transmitters track the same pattern, however, the clamp's values are significantly different to the optismart - by 200 to 700 Watts. Compare the highlighted peak - just over 1000 in one channel, over 1500 in the other.

I have PV, which has been correctly interpreted by the optismart as producing more than being used, which shows an occasional net of zero; on the clamp channel, it never drops.


Attachments:
photo1.jpg
photo1.jpg [ 69.87 KiB | Viewed 7412 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 10:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Oct 22, 2011 6:22 pm
Posts: 11
You are aware that when your PV is exporting (i.e. PV generating more than being used), the clamp wll show this as usage as it cannot measure current direction? Your elecricity meter will correctly measure zero usage under these circumstances and many meters display "RED" (Reverse Electricity Detected)
Your optismart is correctly showing zero usage.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:59 pm
Posts: 71
PeterR wrote:
You are aware that when your PV is exporting (i.e. PV generating more than being used), the clamp wll show this as usage as it cannot measure current direction? Your elecricity meter will correctly measure zero usage under these circumstances and many meters display "RED" (Reverse Electricity Detected)
Your optismart is correctly showing zero usage.


Im aware- thanks - unfortunately this doesnt account for the problem, as the difference also occurs throughout the night, when the generation is zero.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group