Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Thu May 28, 2020 3:50 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:10 pm
Posts: 37
Looking on pachube account , channel 9 over a 30 day period, this is what I see.

Anyone else see similar that has registered theie free account at pachube?

https://pachube.com/devices/currentcost


Attachments:
CC_pachube_1month_meter_channel9a.png
CC_pachube_1month_meter_channel9a.png [ 34.05 KiB | Viewed 9700 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
My one is at https://pachube.com/feeds/38455

Attachment:
File comment: Meter Readings
Meter Readings.jpg
Meter Readings.jpg [ 136.32 KiB | Viewed 9693 times ]


Of course the values should just go slowly up and NEVER down.

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:59 pm
Posts: 71
Automan wrote:
My one is at https://pachube.com/feeds/38455

Attachment:
Meter Readings.jpg


Of course the values should just go slowly up and NEVER down.

Automan.


Are these the total number of pulses counted?
Ive got an odd step near the bottom of each cycle, like Craigski, Auto's doesnt seem so obvious. (cant post pic at the moment, but Pachube 34606)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 19, 2012 11:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
It should be a number/value that just keeps getting bigger and bigger.

Assuming your meter is a pulse per watt model it should go up by 1000 if a 1 Kw load is on for an hour.

If it was on a gas meter it would go up by 1 for every pulse of your gas meter e.g. 1 cubic foot or metre used.

Automan.

Andygodber wrote:
Automan wrote:
My one is at https://pachube.com/feeds/38455

Attachment:
Meter Readings.jpg


Of course the values should just go slowly up and NEVER down.

Automan.


Are these the total number of pulses counted?
Ive got an odd step near the bottom of each cycle, like Craigski, Auto's doesnt seem so obvious. (cant post pic at the moment, but Pachube 34606)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
Saving the XML output and with a few Powershell commands I have save the data for my PV OptiSmart during the hours when no power is generated.

As you will see the pulse count goes up by 6,760 pulses but the watt load on the meter is zero so IMHO the pulse count should have stayed the same?

My MK1 code for splitting the XML up into neat files is...

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>0</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.000"
get-childitem cc_debug.000 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 0.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>1</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.001"
get-childitem cc_debug.001 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 1.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>2</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.002"
get-childitem cc_debug.002 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 2.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>3</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.003"
get-childitem cc_debug.003 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 3.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>4</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.004"
get-childitem cc_debug.004 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 4.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>5</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.005"
get-childitem cc_debug.005 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 5.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>6</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.006"
get-childitem cc_debug.006 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 6.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>7</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.007"
get-childitem cc_debug.007 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 7.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>8</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.008"
get-childitem cc_debug.008 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 8.txt"

get-childitem cc_debug.txt | select-string -pattern "<sensor>9</sensor>" | foreach {$_.line} > "cc_debug.009"
get-childitem cc_debug.009 | select-string -pattern "<hist>" -NotMatch | foreach {$_.line} > "Sensor 9.txt"

Using http://currentcost.com/software-downloads.html C2 Terminal to save the XML from the USB cable.

Automan.


Attachments:
File comment: The Meter Reading Pulse Count Increases By 6,760 pulses when I think it should have stayed the same?
Sensor 8 (PV Meter Reading Data).zip [9.44 KiB]
Downloaded 469 times
File comment: Allways at Zero Watts As You Would Expect
Sensor 1 (PV Watts).zip [19.24 KiB]
Downloaded 495 times
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
I should for comparison also shown the same files for my other OptiSmart which is on the house load.

This one for the same period only went up 2,129 pulses and if you look at Sensor 0 you may also spot 5 corruptions to the data format.

Automan.


Attachments:
File comment: House Meter Reading From OptiSmart
Sensor 9 (House Meter Reading).zip [9.61 KiB]
Downloaded 434 times
File comment: House Real Time Watts From OptiSmart
Sensor 0 (House Watts).zip [24.96 KiB]
Downloaded 487 times
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 12:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 6:10 pm
Posts: 37
Has anyone got the optismart meter reading to work on the CC dashboard?

Andy - I took a quick peak at your meter feed on pachube, and I can still see the sawtooth with steps (same as mine) for past 30 days, so I assume it is still not working for you?

CC have suggested changing the channel from 9 to some other channel for 'dAtA'. I will try this and report back.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 12:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:59 pm
Posts: 71
craigski wrote:
Has anyone got the optismart meter reading to work on the CC dashboard?

Andy - I took a quick peak at your meter feed on pachube, and I can still see the sawtooth with steps (same as mine) for past 30 days, so I assume it is still not working for you?

CC have suggested changing the channel from 9 to some other channel for 'dAtA'. I will try this and report back.


Nope !
The counter also seems to reset with the ( now frequent) power cycles.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 03, 2012 10:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
I guess this still does not work for anyone?

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group