Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Wed May 27, 2020 1:09 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: IAM's In The UK
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 10:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
For starters, perhaps IAM's should have their own area on the Forum?

Anyway, do you guys have a date yet for the MkII IAM's for the UK market that measure AC Watts? Volts x Amps x Power Factor

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IAM's In The UK
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 11:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
Ok, I have setup an IAMs forum - thanks for thr suggestion. I've asked for more details regarding your question and will let you know when I get the details.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IAM's In The UK
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:02 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
IAM's are now at Amazon UK for the UK market.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Current-Cost-IA ... 11&sr=1-14

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Current-Cost-IA ... 11&sr=1-30

On eBay

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Current-Cost- ... 27bcf1ff76

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Current-Cost- ... 2a12aca42b

Still no confirmation that they measure true AC power but I will report as soon as my ones arrive...

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: IAM's In The UK
PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2011 10:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
I have been testing my new IAM's on a few different loads and comparing readings with an alternate plugin energy meter which also displays power factor and voltage.

New IAM's do indeed seem to read true ac power Volts x Amps x PF.

Image

(My pond pump gadget only has a power factor of 0.31)

So the unit reads fairly accurately but it would seem the Envi model display ignores low readings e.g. 8 watts but is okay with a 20 watt load.

The IAM's seem to be okay over a range of 16 metres.

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group