Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Tue Mar 28, 2017 2:55 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Frozen
PostPosted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 11:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:49 pm
Posts: 8
I am getting a "frozen" message and would like to know how to reset the unit remotely. I am out of town and need to know the power consumption on a daily basis.

TIA,
BWSwede


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:42 pm
Posts: 10
I think everyone's Bridge is "Frozen", not just you. Do a Google search for http://my.currentcost.com devices and follow the links you get - I can't find any that are not Frozen.

My hunch is CC has a server somewhere that needs restarting...

Kind regards

John
Warwick UK.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 6:39 am
Posts: 23
Yes, I believe it is the CC's server problem. I check my own feed to the Xively's chart still current, so it is not the problem on our end.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 3:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 8:49 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks for the replies guys.

I guess we just have to wait until HQ fixes the issue.

Thanks again,
BWSwede


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Tue Jun 17, 2014 9:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 3:40 pm
Posts: 12
Is there a link for xively for signing up?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 9:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2012 1:02 am
Posts: 3
Well, pvoutput doesn't receive any data either, so I'm not sure the problem is on CC's end...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 11:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:42 pm
Posts: 10
I raised a ticket with helpme@currentcost.com

And received this reply:
<begin>
Dear John,

Thank you for your recent message.

Unfortunately we are have a problem with our servers that we are trying to fix asap. Once the issue has been fixed these issues will be resolved. As soon as the servers are back up I will let you know. We hope this will be fixed in the next 24hrs.

We are really sorry for all the inconvenience caused to you.

Kind Regards,
James Warner

<end>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frozen
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 10:42 pm
Posts: 10
New reply from CC today:

Dear John,

Thank you for your patients.

Your NetSmart bridge devices will come back online today. This was a DNS issue. If you are still experiencing an issue, please remove the power supply from the bridge for 10 minutes and then re-connect the power supply.

Sorry for all the inconvenience regarding this, please don’t hesitate to contact me further.

Kind Regards,
James Warner


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group