Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Sat Nov 28, 2020 2:37 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: battery backup
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2011 1:19 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 2:10 am
Posts: 2
hi,
I have the EnvIR with the one current clamp at the moment but once the solar goes in, in 3 weeks time I will hookup a second clamp to it. I have a question which would lead to a request.

The time on the data sent to my PC which is then sent off to GooglePowerMeter where does that come from? is it the system time? or is it from the EnvIR? it if is from the EnvIR then could we have a battery backup installed in the unit? to maintain the integrity of the data?


Sorry I posted to General instead of suggestions but for some reason I do not have access to post to the "suggestions" forum?

Norman


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2011 4:17 pm
Posts: 7
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
I also have solar PV and want to do the same as you, but can't get the display to separate the two sensors readings. I have also posted this in a different forum section on Displays, under EnviR with Two Sensors.

_________________
Nigel, Ipswich, UK

http://www.alternativetechnology.info


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 1:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 12:57 am
Posts: 17
Alternative wrote:
I also have solar PV and want to do the same as you, but can't get the display to separate the two sensors readings. I have also posted this in a different forum section on Displays, under EnviR with Two Sensors.


The display will only show separate transmitters (and the total readings for all sensors plugged into each transmitter). If you plug in a separate transmitter you will then be able to view these readings on the display (cycling through them with the up/down buttons).

To view the individual reading from the separate sensors, you will need to plug into a PC with a data cable and use separate software to get access to each individual value.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:19 pm
Posts: 2
I have two transmitters, one for the house and another for a solar panel. Yes they are separate on the display - I use the up/down buttons to go between the main display and "Appliance 1". On the Current Cost Dashboard and on Google Power Meter, only the main output is displayed. How do I see the second transmitter's data in the dashboard and Google PowerMeter?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 12:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
the multi appliance bridge is under test at the moment. this should be released very soon in the next month.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 1:13 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:10 pm
Posts: 328
Location: East Sussex
currentcost wrote:
the multi appliance bridge is under test at the moment. this should be released very soon in the next month.


Any upgrade path or do you have to buy a new one?

Automan.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Mon Jun 27, 2011 5:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 10:56 pm
Posts: 29
What funcionality has the multi-appliance bridge going to have - will it be able to output the seperate phase info as well?. As previously asked is there an upgrade path (reflash/update of firmware for instance) or will we slowly end up with a small pile of dead bridges in the back of the cupboard as new functions are added.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: battery backup
PostPosted: Mon Jul 04, 2011 12:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 5:54 pm
Posts: 5
Quote:
the multi appliance bridge is under test at the moment. this should be released very soon in the next month.


I also have a pv solar install and am currently logging multiple data streams to a PC 24/7. Eagerly awaiting this enhancement but holding fire on purchasing a bridge unit this is ready. Would be happy to beta test or be an early adopter if possible?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group