Current Cost Support Forum

A support forum for Current Cost users, partners and developers. Covering hardware, software and web.
Site Announcements

The support forum is moderated Monday to Friday, UK time. To submit a support ticket, please email: helpme [at] currentcost .com

It is currently Tue Oct 27, 2020 8:17 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2012 11:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 1
Hi all,

I recently purchased one Current Cost EnviR with a netsmart bridge, in order to monitor my energy usage. First of all, I set up the EnviR with the online dashboard that Current Cost has designed, my.currentcost.com. After realizing that the capabilities of the dashboard do not fit my needs, I read about Pachube, which now is Cosm. I definitely went for a try.
After setting up my account, it was very easy to setup my device and see in minutes my data over cosm console. Great application, but I could only see global energy (not IAM's) and temperature readings, which was a major disadvantage for. Apart from that, I could only download the average 5min values and not the raw data. And after all, I discovered that if the bridge loses internet or communication, the reading in cosm do not show zero and shows the last available value.
I decided then to leave the testing for later, as I had to find a way to download raw data.
Meanwhile, after claiming my device to cosm, in the currentcost dashboard, the device was displayed as frozen. After several tries, I could not managed to make the device go online again. I started then trying to mess with the cosm api and feed, deleting them, installing them again, but everything was becoming more frustrating...!

And now here I am:
1. My api exists in cosm, but I can see no feed.
2. I tried to claim my device again, with no success.
3. In debug mode shows Awaiting incoming requests...
4. The bridge is on router, has obtained a normal ip through DHCP
5. Current Cost dashboard still shows Frozen device

I do not know what to do. I need to fix the problem, because I am trying to use EnviR to develop an energy efficiency service for my customers.

Many thanks in advance for your support.
Dimitris


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:43 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Apr 15, 2011 11:10 am
Posts: 173
Hi Dimitris, I believe we have resolved this issue via your support ticket. For the benefit of other users, deleting the feed or account at Cosm after claiming a device at Cosm creates all kind of problems. So if you claim your device at Cosm and experience issues, please email a support request to Current Cost technical support and we will resolve for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:22 pm
Posts: 2
I have precisely this same problem and am not getting a response from Cosm. Unfortunately I deleted the data in Cosm before I read this thread. How do I un-freeze my bridge?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:22 pm
Posts: 2
Problem has been (mostly solved). I sent a support request to CC and they responded quite quickly and reset the bridge remotely.

This resolved the frozen issue but my IAMs are still not working.

I suggest you email current cost if you have a problem as they are quite helpful.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Oct 06, 2012 3:41 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 8:57 pm
Posts: 2
Location: New Zealand
On your place I would address for the help in search engines.

_________________
YPY


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group